top of page

Hi there, my name is Porkchop! I'm a one year old, petite corgi boy (only weighing 20 pounds). I am a foodie and a connoisseur of chew toys. More than anything, I love taking long naps, spending time outside, and playing with my foster brothers. 


I had a ruff start in life so it takes me a while to warm up to people - but I'm slowly learning humans aren't so bad. Although I am cautious and tend to keep my distance, I still love being a part of the action and I don't stray too far. 


My foster home has a doggy door and I love to go in and out as I please. I am mostly potty trained and sleep comfortably in my crate all night. I am pretty well behaved when left out with my foster brothers for long periods of time (I did eat the remote once, but that's because my foster mom forgot to put it away). I'm not very fond of collars (I've chewed off 3 already) or leashes and need a human that has the time and patience to work with me on my training. I am a smart boy and I learn quickly, but my progress is slow due to my initial trust issues. 


I would do best in a home without small children. I don't like when people startle me or approach me too quickly. I would really love to have another dog that matches my energy, that I can play with. Having my foster brothers around has helped to boost my confidence. I know that my perfect forever home is out there!


  • Good With Dogs:


  • Special Needs:


  • Breed:

    Pebroke Welsh Corgi

  • Good With Cats:


  • Weight:

    20 lbs

  • Good With Kids:


  • Age:

    1 year

  • Gender:


bottom of page